The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

1 min read
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill Book Cover

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill


By Abbi Waxman


Average GBC Member Rating

Abbi Waxman's charming, quirky novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple.

'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde

Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell.

Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book.

So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers.

And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her...

It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction...

 

Download Discussion Questions

Girly Book Club

The concept is simple. We’re a global book club for likeminded women to discuss great books! All members of the book club read the same book over the same period; members then meet up in their respective cities at the end of each month to discuss the book and exchange views.
Girly Book Club

Did you like this book?

Click on a heart to rate it!

GBC Reader Reviews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR

NEWSLETTER

 

Sign up to our newsletter to receive details about book of the month announcements, virtual author events, book recommendations, exciting news, and exclusive giveaways!

erin

You have Successfully Subscribed!